The Family Silver


Electric Blend

The Family Silver – a new band with a classic sound, release their debut album on 6th November on Privilege Records (distributed worldwide by Republic of Music). Founded by three of the UK’s most influential and highly respected musicians, The Family Silver comprises Matt Deighton (Mother Earth, Paul Weller, Oasis and Bill Fay) on guitar and vocals, bassist Damon Minchella (Ocean Colour Scene, Richard Ashcroft, The Who) and master drummer Steve White (Style council, Paul Weller, Ian Dury and Jon Lord). ‘Electric Blend’ features 12 superbly crafted original songs delivered with the entire musical prowess you’d expect from three musicians who have made a significant contribution to British popular music over the past 30 years.

1. An Electric Blend
2. Only (From Out of the Ashes)
3. Peace & Love (Don't It Feel Good?)
4. Give Up Your Tears
5. From Out of the Blues
6. For Free
7. A Newer Yesterday
8. Overshadowed
9. Let It Be Gone
10. Broken Windows
11. Washed Awa
12. Yeah No

iTunes - Preview & Buy Click Here
Amazon - Buy CD Click Here
Amazon - Buy 12" Vinyl Click Here
Amazon - MP3 Download Click Here
HMV - Buy CD Click Here
HMV - Buy 12" Vinyl Click Here

The Family Silver Exclusive Six-Track mini LP

The Family Silver will release an exclusive six-track mini album, Blaze of Light, with dynamic and uncompromising new record label Monks Road, to coincide with U.K dates and ahead of a tour in spring 2018 .

The eagerly-awaited new EP follows on from the successful and critically acclaimed 2015 release Electric blend , the new record will be available digitally and via Brighton based distribution company Republic of Music on the 19th January 2018 , all of the tacks were written by the band and “ It comes in waves “ features the legendary Steve Nieve on keyboards .


1. Blaze Of Light
2. Small Town Man
3. If Only For Tomorrow
4. It Comes In Waves
5. Searching For The Next Night
6. Tracks In The Frost

Click Here to Purchase (takes you direct to Piccadilly Records)



  1. Privilege - Demo
  2. Give Up The Tears - Demo
  3. Peace & Love (Don't It Feel Good) - Demo